• Important! If you attempt to register and do not get an email within 5 minutes please check your spam box. This is especially true for Microsoft owned domains like Hotmail, Outlook, and Live. If these do not work please consider Gmail. Yahoo, or even AOL email which works fine.

Ausini - Desert Eagle AKA Super Gun (P22512) Review

BirdOPrey5

Staff member
Administrator
VIP
Available on eBay
Price: ~$20
Ausini #: P22512

Pieces: 373
Rating:
:4stars: (Weak trigger design, top has tendency to fall off in heavy play)

The Desert Eagle is one of the largest pistols or hand guns in the world. I'm not a gun expert by any means but you may be familiar with this model if you ever played Call of Duty 2, I know that is where I first took notice.

I purchased this because it was the smallest (cheapest) of a number of replica guns being sold on eBay that are made of Lego compatible bricks. They all come from China or Hong Kong and seemingly are all made by the same company- a company that no seller seems to name.

[Update - July 20, 2014 - I have found out the brand name to be Ausini.]

It took a lot of internet sleuthing but I finally found the box pictured above (most eBay sellers do not ship it in the box to save on expensive international shipping fees.) However as you can see there is no English name. There does appear to be a brand name but it is in some flavor of Chinese.

The truth is the brand name is not that important. What I can tell you after receiving the set and the instructions is that I strongly suspect these bricks are made by BricTek or WOMA. I say this because the instructions included the useful "stud count" next to long bricks (like 2x8, or 2x10) that both the BricTek and WOMA include.